#JustStart

Anees Hashmi
2 min readApr 2, 2021

--

Setting SMART goals is a demanding but important task and getting started with them can be even tougher. At Amal Academy, I’ve set my few goals which may seem very difficult to achieve in the current circumstances as they might sound very overwhelming, but we all have vowed to work hard for our goals and we’ll achieve them InshaAllah.

Studies become hectic and tiring, especially when you are an ambitious student but reluctant to take the first step. Amal Academy is pushing me to leave my comfort zone and take the first step towards one of my goals which is to ‘Improve English Reading and Writing skills’. Being proficient in the official language of about 67 countries is good for easy and effective communication all around the world, increasing the chance of getting a good job and also for academics. So how am I going to achieve that? The best way to achieve this goal is to read, read and then write with an expanding vocabulary.It will be a long and continuous journey and fun too. Achieving a goal requires one to take tiny steps in the correct directions. These steps are the short tasks that lead us to bigger achievements. So, I will be taking my first few steps towards this goal. This week, I decided to pool some articles, blogs and vocabulary sources that I can use. Additionally, I have queued a few books and movies that I would love to read and watch for this purpose. It will be learning and fun both. But it won’t be easy, I will have to put my full effort and follow Amal’s principles of progress to achieve this goal and yes, we all are ready to do that. Next week I will make a schedule for best utilization of these resources and time, so that I can keep myself on track. Furthermore, I have planned to read at least 3 articles, and start reading a book next week. I hope i’ll get these tasks done on time.

--

--